Age (at the time of clearing) 32
Year of Clearing 2018
Post Inspector Of Taxes
Rank 8
Total no of Attempts 1
Optional for Prelims Education
Optionals for Mains Education , History
Medium of Exam English
Other exams success/failure Cleared Assam Secretariat JAA, 2018,APDCL Assistant Manager 2018
Service Preference APSC

1. Educational Background

Class 10 %, Year, School 85.3,2003, Disneyland High School
Class 12%, Year, Institution 70.60.2005, Cotton College
Degree %, Year, College 73.4, 2013, NITS Mirza, Gauhati University
Post-Graduation MBA , Tezpur University
Hobbies Quizzing, Cooking
Job Experience 2 years

1. Many hearty congratulations on your success. Tell us something about yourself and your family and why did you choose Civil Services as a career?

Ans: Thank You! I am an Electrical Engineer by profession and I hail from Guwahati. My father is a retired banker and my mother is a homemaker. The prestige and glamour associated with civil services,the myriad experiences and ample opportunities it provides to bring about a tangible change in the society attracted me to Civil Services.

1. When did you start the preparation for APSC?

Ans: I started my preparation about two months prior to the preliminary examinations.

1. How much time do you think is required to prepare for this exam?

Ans:  The time required for preparation varies from person to person. In my opinion an average of 3-4 months is required for the preliminary examinations and 4-6 months for the mains exam.

1. How many hours on an average did you devote to studies?

Ans: I devoted an average of 10 hours daily.

1. Do you think coaching is necessary for APSC?

Ans:  For first timers I believe some guidance is necessary especially during preparation for Mains Exams.

PRELIMS

1. What was your strategy for prelims?