Year of Clearing 2018
Post Assam Civil Service
Rank 16th
Total no of Attempts 1
Optional for Prelims Indian History
Optionals for Mains History and Education
Medium of Exam English
Other exams success/failure Not appeared
Service Preference APSC ACS, APS, ALRS, ST etc.

2.  Educational background

Class 10 %, Year, School 90% , 2009  , St. Mary’s High School, North Lakhimpur.
Class 12%, Year, Institution 70% , 2011 , North Lakhimpur College, North Lakhimpur.
Degree %, Year, College 71.89% , 2016, GIMT Tezpur (Civil Engineering Dept.).
Post-Graduation None.
Hobbies Playing and watching football and Reading.
Job Experience None.

1. Many hearty congratulations on your success. Tell us something about yourself and your family and why did you choose Civil Services as a career?

Ans: Thank you so much.

I am Swaraj Bharat Lagachu. I am from Dhakuakhana in Lakhimpur district. I studied in St. Mary’s High School North Lakhimpur and passed my HS from North Lakhimpur College. I am a graduate in Civil Engineering (2016) from GIMT, Tezpur. In my family I have my mother, brother, sister-in-law and two lovely nephews.

The services provide prestige, job security, diversity of work, opportunities for public service and offer an attractive and challenging career which gave me motivation to pursue it.

1. When did you start the preparation for APSC?

Ans: I started my preparation right after appearing for finals of my graduation, that is in 2016(June).

1. How much time do you think is required to prepare for this exam?

Ans: Six months of preparation before Prelims is sufficient.

1. How many hours on an average did you devote to studies?

Ans: There was no definite amount of time. I gave emphasis on completing my daily targets.

1. Do you think coaching is necessary for APSC?

Ans: It is not necessary. But proper guidance definitely helps in the journey.

PRELIMS

1. What was your strategy for prelims?